Sports News

AFCON 2022 date, fixtures and groups

Mo Salah,Thomas Partey, Edouard Mendy and Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang look set to contend in the Africa Cup Of Nations


The 2021 Africa Cup Of Nations is not far off as a portion of the continent’s best players plan to clash in Cameroon.

Players from everywhere the Premier League and the remainder of the world will leave their clubs at a pivotal point in the season to assist their country with acquiring the option to be named the top football country in Africa.

Riyad Mahrez captained Algeria to triumph over Senegal in Cairo in the last of the last competition in 2019.

Also, presently, with the opposition going on around a month, theres a dining experience of football for fans to anticipate by and by.

Heres all that you want to know in front of the opposition.

AFCON 2021: Dates

The 2021 Africa Cup Of Nations starts on Sunday, January 9 with have country Cameroon taking on Burkina Faso.

The knockout phases of the opposition start on Sunday, January 23 with the contests last set for Sunday, February 6.

Group Stage: Sunday, January 9 to Thursday, January 20

Round of 16: Sunday, January 23 to Wednesday, January 26

Quarter-last: Saturday, January 29 to Sunday, January 30

Semi-finals: Wednesday, February 2 to Thursday, February 3

Third spot play-off: Sunday, February 6

Last: Sunday, February 6

Mo Salah looks liable to be absent for a month because of global obligation with Egypt


Mo Salah looks liable to be absent for a month because of worldwide obligation with Egypt

AFCON 2021: Competition design

The 24 contending countries have been parted into six groups of four groups with each side confronting three group apparatuses.

The six group victors, six group other participants and the four best third-place sides in the group will then, at that point, progress to the round of 16.

From that point each tie will be an oddball experience with the conflict chose by additional time and punishments to conclude who will advance to the following round.

AFCON 2021: Confirmed groups

Group A

Cameroon, Burkina Faso, Ethiopia, Cape Verde

Group B

Senegal, Zimbabwe, Guinea, Malawi

Group C

Morocco, Ghana, Comoros, Gabon

Group D

Nigeria, Egypt, Sudan, Guinea-Bissau

Group E

Algeria, Sierra Leone, Equatorial Guinea, Cote DIvoire

Group F

Tunisia, Mali, Mauritania, Gambia


CEO of Riddims Network | Web Designer | Blogger | YouTuber | Promoter | MD at

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.